Delaware LLC Tax
Delaware LLC Tax
Delaware has two LLC taxes: the initial tax when forming your LLC and an ongoing annual LLC franchise tax.
The initial State of Delaware tax fee is $110. If you have us form your LLC, we charge a processing fee of $70 plus the initial tax fee of $110. Your total minimum fee would be $180.
Ongoing Annual Tax
Each year on or before June 1, a LLC franchise tax is due in the amount of $300. This tax is same regardless of the size of your company, gross assets, or profit or loss. You can pay your LLC tax online here. You'll need your Delaware 7-digit file number. If you don't have your number, call us at 1-800-423-2993 or 302-996-5819 and we'll be happy to provide it to you.
Late Fee Penalty and Interest
For any payments received AFTER June 1, Delaware charges a late fee of $200 plus monthly interest at the rate of 1.5% on unpaid balance. If we are your Delaware registered agent, we'll send periodic email alerts to remind you of your franchise tax due date.
Annual Report Requirements
Delaware does NOT require that an annual report be filed for a LLC. However, a Delaware corporation will be required to complete and file an online annual report each year.
We hope this page was beneficial to you. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call us at 1-800-423-2993 or 302-996-5819. Thank you for your interest in Delaware LLC tax.
Included in all incorporating services:
- Company Name Check Verification & Availability
- Preparation & Filing of Articles of Formation
- Same Business Day Processing
- Registered Agent (1st Year FREE)
- Email Reminders & Alerts
- Lifetime Customer Support
Start Your Business Today for Only $70.00 Plus State Filing Fees.